What Does The Future Hold?

After a lovely long break over Christmas and New Year, where I wrote virtually nothing for a fortnight, I gave very serious consideration to retiring this blog. I’ve worked really hard at it over 2016 and although it has mostly been enjoyable, there have been times it’s been a bit of a chore and quite hard to keep going. The latter part of the year has been very hard work and I haven’t really been enjoying it.

That said, I’ve read (and am still reading) some wonderful books, and recorded a lot of films and television, all of which could provide some wonderful blog posts if I managed to write it all down. I just wish I knew what was stopping me? Lack of time? Lack of energy? Lack of words?

So this year, I’ve decided I’m not going to beat myself up over the blog. If I write something and post it, great. If I don’t, I’m not going to beat myself up about it. When these things stop being fun, then that’s the time to quit. I’ve never imagined a time where I didn’t write, so I think for now, I’ll carry on.

Just don’t ask me what I’ll do next year, that’s all.

