Sorry For The Radio Silence

Yes, I know it’s been a few months since I last posted on here. Real life decided to pay me an unexpected visit so I took the time to go and find myself. Apparently all this time I’d been down the back of the sofa. Well, that would explain the cobwebs.

It’s not been time wasted, however. I’ve rediscovered my love of reading (which I don’t think I ever lost) but I also rediscovered my joys of All Things Goth. I’d quite forgotten how much I love the dark side. There may be a distinctly shadowy tone over future posts as I revisit my youth (not literally, it lives too far away) and reflect on things. You may – or may not – find it entertaining, interesting or worthy of reading. Either way, I’m not bothered. These posts I’m writing for me and other people’s enjoyment, quite frankly, is a bonus.

Narcissistic as it sounds, that’s how some of these blog posts work out. If I worried about what other people think all the time, I’d never write a word – which is what’s been happening over the past couple of months, among other things.

So be prepared for a slight change in proceedings as I try and work out how I’m going to approach these things!

Leave a Reply

